

# La Trobe University Student Union ANNUAL ELECTIONS MONDAY 7 OCTOBER – THURSDAY 10 OCTOBER 2024

# **NOTICE OF RESULTS**

The below is a list of results and declarations made after the close of polling in the 2024 LTSU Elections. 1399 unique voters cast their vote representing approximately 6.1% of eligible voters.

The following positions were declared elected unopposed at the close of nominations:

First Name	Last Name	Position	Ticket	
Hasith Dilmith	Perera Don	Activities Committee	Together	
Arachchige	Wimanshaka	Activities Committee	Together	
Samadith	Berugoda			
Md	Shahriyar	Activities Committee	Together	
Ariyan Jahin	Ishmum	<b>Activities Committee</b>	Together	
Ihtisham	Raza	Activities Committee	Together	
Jedd	Brockhouse	Activities Officer	Together	
Natalie H	Kirolos	Activities Officer	Together	
Vikas	Myadaraboina	Disabilities Officer	Together	
Kawdar	El-Safatli	Editor of Rabelais	Together	
Finley	McFarlane	Editor of Rabelais	Together	
Maeve	Riches	Education Public Affairs Officer	Together	
Tharun	Balasubramanian	Education Vice-President	Together	
Bailey	Griffin	First Nations Officer	Together	
Amelia	Sevior	General Secretary	Together	
Prottoy Barua	Dipro	People of Colour Officer	Together	
Lyba	Khan	People of Colour Officer	Together	
Bharath	Ganesh Bharamagoudar	Postgraduate Committee	Together	
Yogesh	Tajane	Postgraduate Committee	Together	
Rushikesh	Rajesh Rane	Postgraduate Committee	Together	
Parth Vijay	Jadav	President	Together	
Lucy	Hatch	Queer Officer	Together	
Maali	Kerta-Rice	Queer Officer	Together	
Hassaan	Khurram	Residential Officer	Together	
Tanvir	Singh	Residential Officer	Together	
Thomas	Thackray	Welfare Committee	Together	
Bing Biao	Tan	Welfare Committee	Together	
Vitoria-Iris	Cooke	Welfare Committee		
Angus	Copeland	Welfare Officer	Together	
Ben	Davies	Welfare Officer	Together	
Niharika	Malviya	Women's Committee	Together	
Farah Adila	Alam	Women's Committee Together		
Montaka	Khan	Women's Committee Together		
Mihini	Ranasinghe	Women's Committee Together		
Abhiti	Bantra	Women's Committee Together		



## La Trobe University Student Union

#### **ANNUAL ELECTIONS**

#### MONDAY 7 OCTOBER - THURSDAY 10 OCTOBER 2024

First Name	Last Name	Position	Ticket		
Kaitlyn	Algie	Women's Committee	Together		
Jessica	Turner	Women's Committee	Women's Committee		
Zara	Howell	Women's Officer	Together		
Ummay Awfa	Neha	Women's Officer	Together		

## **General Member**

First Name	Last Name	Ticket	Primary Vote
Rory	Gee		518 (elected 1 <sup>st</sup> )
Dylan	Vigilante	Together	514 (elected 2 <sup>nd</sup> )
Anand	Rajendra Musale	Together	71 (elected 3 <sup>rd</sup> )
Ziggy (Isobel)	Webster	Together	21 (elected 4 <sup>th</sup> )
Hassan	Asad	Together	41 (elected 5 <sup>th</sup> )
Kyah	Marum	Together	12 (elected 7 <sup>th</sup> )
Shubhi	Shrivastava	Together	89 (elected 6 <sup>th</sup> )
William	Beatty	Together	13
Vitoria-Iris	Cooke		70
Total			1349

I declare Rory Gee, Dylan Vigilante, Anand Rajendra Musale, Ziggy Webster, Hassan Asad, Shubhi Shrivastava and Kyah Marum elected.

The LTSU Constitution requires that half of the members elected (rounded down in the case of odd numbered positions) be women. After Vitoria-Iris Cooke and William Beatty were removed from the count, preferences were redistributed and elected Kyah Marum.

## **National Union of Students Delegate**

First Name	Last Name	Ticket	
Rory	Gee		402 (elected 2 <sup>nd</sup> )
Amelia	Sevior	Together	566 (elected 1 <sup>st</sup> )
Maeve	Riches	Together	16 (elected 3 <sup>rd</sup> )
Tharun	Balasubramanian	Together	31 (elected 4 <sup>th</sup> )
Maali	Kerta-Rice	Together	16 (elected 5 <sup>th</sup> )
Thomas	Thackray	Together	29 (elected 6 <sup>th</sup> )
Finley	McFarlane	Together	15 (elected 7 <sup>th</sup> )
Total			1075

I declare Amelia Sevior, Rory Gee, Maeve Riches, Tharun Balasubramanian, Maali Kerta-Rice, Thomas Thackray and Finley McFarlane elected.

Gavin Ryan

**Returning Officer** 

latrobereturningofficer@gmail.com

10 October 2024